Vegetarians and Banks

The latest edition of the Tangled Bank is up at Salto Sobrius. It’s always worth a look. Had I been more on the ball I’d have submitted this story from Snail’s Tales: How come Cows are not smarter?

If you’ve read the BBC article on IQ and Vegetarianism, then you may find Aydin Östan’s take on it interesting. I’d assumed that the correlation was due to intelligent people being more likely to be health-conscious and the vegetarian diet is more healthy. At least compared to mine – I view vegetables as something food eats. So I didn’t pay it any more mind. If I had looked more closely I would have found a lot of the vegetarians ate meat, and what about the IQ of Vegans?

Leave a Reply

